Jeff’s NFL Picks Week 4

Hey there folks. I’m going to try my hand at prognosticating this weeks games in the NFL. For the first week or two I’m just going to start off with picking a winner or loser. In coming weeks after getting into this a little more I will be adding point spreads. So I should do decently well this week right? Right? Probably not. But hey, it’s worth the shot, no? Without further ado, my picks for week 4:

Home team in CAPS

Patriots over BILLS:

I think Tom Brady and the Patriots get the ship righted this week against the Bills. With a banged up C.J. Spiller and Fred Jackson I don’t see the bills mounting enough of an offense to compete with the Patriots. The Bills will need to much out of Ryan Fitzpatrick and Steve Johnson. Patriots will win by two scores.

49ers over JETS:

Last week was a wake up call for the 49ers. Look for them to come into this game more focused than ever. The defense will be able to handle the Jets offense, which ranks just 22nd in the league in yeards per game. The Jets needed overtime last week to put the Dolphins away. 49ers will win in a slightly close game, Niners by 6.

Seahawks over RAMS:

I don’t like Sam Bradford at all in this matchup. From what I can tell, St. Louis’ offensive line is about as good as the Packers (really bad). And this Hawks team gave Aaron Rogers all he could handle and more last week. This Seahawks team might be the sleeper of the year. I pick them to win by 10 on the road.

FALCONS over Panthers:

Atlanta is looking like a new team with Matt Ryan throwing the ball more, and doing it well. To this point in the season they may be my pick in the NFC. An all around good team that will throttle the Panthers at home. Too many weapons for a bad Panthers defense to contain. FALCONS in a laugher, they win by two touchdowns.

LIONS over Vikings:

Even though the Vikings beat the 49ers last week, I’m still picking the Lions in a close game at home. This one goes to the Lions mostly because they are at home. Matthew Stafford should have a field day against a poor Vikings pass defense. The Vikings have a hard time taking the ball away from opposing QBs. I expect Stafford to have no picks for the second straight game. The only thing keeping this Vikings team in the game is the fact that the Lions allowed 44 points to the Titans. Lions by 3.

Sorry folks, ran out of time this week. So my picks will be incomplete. But this blog is still brand new and I will have my full picks next week. Sorry again.

Posted on September 30, 2012, in Everything. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

