Unconscious Blogging: The Un-American Dream

Welcome back to another stream of unconscious blog entry by the one, the only, Jeff. What brought me here this evening with you all is a revelation I’ve had. I was watching a documentery (of which you will have to tune into our next radio show) which made me realize what I want to do with me life. I came to the realization that I am not living my life to my full potential. I’m not happy with where I am in life. A lot of which is just probably self conscious bullshit. BUT! I now know where I need to go to be truely happy. I am convinced that one day I will disappear from everyone I currently know in my life. This may sound depressing to some. But I know that this will lead to enlightenment. I have become so complaicent in my current situation, that I have no motivation to go out and be the person I know I can be. I don’t know when or where, but my dream is to now start saving up some start up money. Start up money for a brand new life. I envision that one day I will be gone from anyone that knows me. I will be gone from the state of Minnesota. The state which I have called home for my entire life. I will relocate to a coastal town or city. I will find a place to live and work. And from there, I will dictate who I really want to be. I decided that I will bring no earthly possesions. I will pack maybe a few changes of clothes. Otherwise, everything will be left in a storage garage. All of those possesions will be left behind, along with who my old self used to be. Is there a chance that I will go back to being who I currently am? Of course there is. However, I believe that the risk of change is worth that leap of faith. I just dream of a new beginning. A new chance to meet my full potential. A life void of depression, drinking and smoking. I dream of living a minimalistic life. Free of needing possesions and the newest greatest technology. I dream of being free of restraint. Is this all a pipe dream? Maybe. But I know that I intend to disappear. I know that I need to chase a dream. I know that I need to chase freedom. I know that I need to evolve who I am. I dream of being a better person. I dream of a better life. In the end, I dream of happiness. Something I have yet to fully experience in my current life.

Posted on November 10, 2012, in Everything, Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

